‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 32

Well, I’m just exhausted tonight.  I can’t believe how exhausting having just one more kid around this house would make me.  Today my in-laws came and we had another nice barbecue lunch, but this time on the lawn.  My nephew, Alex, came over and played with Ruth, Austin and Tara.  He had a blast and I think the kids had fun playing with him.  He was exhausted when it was all said and done and so were my kids.  Gotta love that because it definetly gave Heahter and I a quiet night, although we were exhausted as well.  We had a good time with everyone being here and I think it was a nice relaxing visit.  I tried to read some more about the rules for “Hero Scape” tonight so that maybe I can play with Austin tommorrow.  I feel bad, but I have to learn the gaming system before he and I actually play the game and I feel like I’m trying to juggle too many things at once again.

I have a curriculum workshop this week and have a barbecue with the Vestal Marching Band Staff and I have to review materials for that before the meeting as well.  It’s going to be a busy week.  I was also hoping to get out “Jedi Babies” by July 15th, but I think that is going to have to go on the backburner for a little while while I get myself past this week.  I also came to the realization this week that I better start getting together my next episode of TJCS.  So, lot’s to do and little time to get it done in.  I know I can do all of this, so with a little patience and a lot of sweat and work, I’ll work through it all.

Okay, time to talk about Chapter 32 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by Greg Bears…..

Chapter 32:  Anakin, Obi-Wan, Jabitha, and Gann landed from their journey and entered a cavern with an underground river.  They entered a boat and headed downstream.  Anakin noticed his seeds were still and Jabitha told them that seeds knew where they were going.  Obi-Wan asked what the Jentari are and she responded by saying very large shapers.  Then they talked about how the south of the planet died from a disease of some sort.  They argued over whether it was a war or disease and then the matter was dropped.  The trip took several hours.

Leave a Reply

