‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 13

Well, it’s officially over.  At least it is for the students.  We have no more students after today and good thing too because this year seems to have been really long.  I can’t believe I made it through the year without taking a “mental health day”.  Yeah, I can’t let that happen to me next year.  I need to take those days for my own sanity and I’m amazed that I didn’t go nuts before the end of the year.  Lunch time was interesting to say the least.  We had students rushing at other students, others hitting each other, and others kicking each other and they all thought it was funny and cool.  For the staff working, it was frustrating and scary.  This is going to be our future!  Yikes!

I got home and changed quickly and went to Wendy’s to do an interview for my summer job.  I had a good discussion with Heather’s boss.  They decided to start me on grill and then work me around if I want to.  I think I may actually enjoy working the grill only because it may turn me off to wanting to eat burgers over the summer.  What better way to stay on a diet than get sick of food that’s bad for you, right?  Well, let’s see how long that holds up.  I will look at all of this as a giant challenge.  Of course, when it comes to my diet, I’ve decided that the two days of this weekend don’t count and after that I will go back to my solid diet.

I am really looking forward to Friday night (I need this!).  Josh, Joanne, myself, and Heather are going to go out together.  We plan on going to Nick Tahoes for dinner.  I have been craving a garbage plate big time!!  And I don’t care what anyone thinks, there is only one Nick’s plate.  As far as what will happen after that, I’m not sure.  I know we’re going to at least go to “Millenium” and then we’ll see what happens.  I also am looking forward to going to my brother’s house and spending time with my family.  Still have to get the car fixed on Friday, but “Monroe Muffler” knows what needs to be done to the car and has all the stuff on hand and told Heather they can do the muffler system and tires in two hours and we’ll get Lemans tires on the car.  I’ve never used this brand before, but I’m willing to try something new.

Tonight Austin and I played the “Star Wars Miniatures Game”.  It was actually pretty cool and Austin could understand the concepts and rules.  I beat him, but only because I played a “hide and go seek” strategy with him.  he’s pretty smart though and almost beat me.  It came down to a final battle between Grievous and Obi-Wan.  I actually really liked the game and it may be the next miniatures game I get into.

Okay, I guess it’s time to get into Chapter 13 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by Greg Bears…..

Chapter 13:  Tarkin and Seinar are racing toward a shuttle and Tarkin tells Seinar they have less than an hour to get ready because the Jedi have come out of hyperspace.  Tarkin is excited but Raith Seinar is taking his time.   Tarkin talks about the importance of the mission and the fact that they’ve been given level two clearance.  Seinar sounds dissapointed that it’s not level one.  Seinar told Tarkin he keeps and independent mind.  Tarkin warns that this concept could be personally dangerous.

Leave a Reply

