‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 11

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!  Congratulations to all fathers for being your son/daughter’s father.  I believe it is very important for every father to be involved in his son/daughter’s life, so kudos to you all.  Well, I got a nice little treat today.  I got breakfast in bed.  It included pancakes, eggs, and bacon along with some of my new homemade “Snapple” iced tea.  A great way to start the day.  My wife insisted that I was not going to do any yard work today, so digging for the retaining wall was out today.  I was really bummed (really, I’m laying on the sarcasm really thick here, so I hope you all get it!).  Anyway, I went downstairs and watched the Nascar race while I finished cleaning up my mess from my Helm’s Deep set.  We made some changes to the “game room” and now it seems there is a little more room in there.  It may even work better when my parents bring down the modeling table they have in their basement.  That means that Heather’s going to get one of the current tables for scrapbooking and I’m going to get a table for my workshop, which we plan on fixing up and organizing over the summer as well.  Assuming we can get everything fixed with the car in reasonable fashion.  Other than that, I vegged all day long.  I guess in some ways, I’m already mentally on vacation.  Let’s see what the future brings.

Okay, let’s talk about Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by Greg Bears…..

Chapter 11:  Seinar tried to relax while riding a trith prancer’s back.  Seinar began to realize that Tarkin was going to make out the bes in this deal he has made with him.  Only because Seinar won’t be developing anything new over the next few months.  There was a commotion nearby in the arena and the security droids gestured toward that area.  Tarkin walked amond the droids carrying a disruptor.  Tarkin demanded to see Seinar’s Sekotan ship.  Seinar warned Tarkin to call first next time because not all his security droids are succeptable to disruptors and recognition software.  Seinar takes Tarkin deep into the depths of his museum.  He lests Tarkin know the ship cost him a hundred million credits and wasn’t in good shape.  Tarkin was amazed at how “alive” the ship was.  He asks if the ship is plant or animal.  Seinar tells him it’s neither.  Tarkin makes reference to Gungan technology, but Seinar points out the Gungan’s technology is metal-based with organic enhancements but Sekotan si solely organic.  Seinar also tells Tarkin that the owners don’t seem to talk about their ships, so there may be a vow of secrecy when they take on a Sekotan ship.  Tarkin tells Seinar to keep his schedule open.

Leave a Reply

