‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 34

A fairly busy day at school.  It definetly kept me on my toes as I finished getting together all of the work that I needed to finish from school.  I had a chance to talk to the other music teacher’s sub today and found out that she has been requested at least through next week Monday.  Tommorrow I’m supposed to find out if that teacher will be back before the end of the year.  I’ve been so busy with TJCS #5 and getting out Springboard #1 on time that I haven’t had time to work on “Jedi Babies”.  I’m hoping I can get that completed with my kids before they leave to go to grandma and pappa’s for summer vacation.  If I don’t, then the project will take a two-week hiatus until I get my children back to continue recording.  I was hoping to have the second script finished by now, but hey, I’ve been extremely busy lately.  I’m even behind on my listening.  I haven’t listened to the latest “Star Wars Action News”, “Chronoradio”, or “Star Wars and Beyond” lately, and it’s really bothering me.

It was so hot and muggy tonight, so Heather and I decided to take dinner downstairs when I got home tonight.  That was alright with me as it was nice and cool and dry in the basement.  I also had a ton of grading to do, so it was good for me to go down there and get caught up on the work.  Heather watched T.V. (and had control of the remote) while I finished grading my papers.  We then had a heart stopping moment when we went to go upstairs for bed tonight.  We got upstairs and I went to take our dog, Clifford, out to go potty when we all the sudden realized that Clifford was missing.  Then we found the back screen door slid open.  Heather and I looked at each other and said, “oh crap!”  We ran out onto the deck and screamed out the dog’s name several times, but no reaction.  I went back inside and grabbed the kids and flashlights while Heather went out the front door to see if he kept to the streets.  The kids and I no more than got out the back door and towards the woods when Heather yelled out to me and said she found Clifford.  Whew, I was really afraid that we lost our dog.  How lucky was that?  Heather found him in the yard of a neighbor’s house just sniffing around and he acted like it was no big deal.  Guess I’m gonna have to come up with some way to latch the screen door tommorrow.

Okay, onto why we’re here.  Time to talk about Chapter 34 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

Chapter 34:  Darth Maul is settling into the cockpit of “The Infiltrator”.  He took one last look at the holocron before lifting off.  Maul thought about the fight that took place and admired his prey’s ingenuity.  He wished to kill more Jedi and hoped his next mission would lead to that.  We switch back to Tuden Sal’s ship.  Lorn asks for I-Five’s blaster.  I-Five tells him he’s a fool for attacking the Sith and would not live.  Pavan tells I-Five that he needs to return to the Jedi Temple to tell them what has happened.  Then I-Five pulls out a white tranparent ball and hands it to Pavan.  He tells him it’s a piece of the Taozin which might help shield him from The Force just long enough to sneak up on the Sith.  On his way to his destination ship, Pavan deactivated I-Five and handed him to Tudean Sal and told him to get I-Five to the Jedi Temple.  Pavan lifted off in the borrowed “Thixian Seven” and found “The Infiltrator” and plotted an intercept course for a spacestation.  He had no idea what he was going to do once he got there.

Leave a Reply

