Archive for May 28, 2006

‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 30

Posted in CI - Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter (6) with tags on May 28, 2006 by jedicouncil

Well, today was a long and busy day as well.  Heather and I got up fairly early, 7:30 a.m., to go to church.  We met my in-laws at church and then came home.  My father in-law helped us immensley by finally helping to rip out what was left of our bushes on the front of the house.  So, for all of my friends that have seen my house, the bushes are no more!  On the opposite of that my front yard looks like D-Day happened out there.  There are tracks from the truck on my front lawn and there are impact craters where my bushes used to stand.  We also put up a tire swing in the back yard while the women took Ruth on her birthday gift trip.  They went to Walmart and picked out paint and wallpaper boarder for her room.  Evidently she is going pink for her room with a pretty feminine boarder.  Can’t say I’m surprised.  After they left, Heather and I went back and took a thirty minute nap.  We came out, had some left overs for dinner.  Then Austin and I went downstairs to watch the NASCAR race while Tara and Heather watched some T.V. upstairs.

Okay, onto Chapter 30 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

Chapter 30:  maule entered the room and realized the three of them were trapped.  He used the skycar, scanned them just enough with The Force to not be noticed and waited to trap them at the top.  Maul stepped forward and activated both blades on his lightsaber.  Darsha was afraid, but tried to talk herself into the fight using the Jedi Code.  Assant let herself relax into The Force.  She Force-pushed I-Five and Lorn into a storage chamber and locked it for their protection.  Maul lept forward with dual blades spinning.  Lorn tried to bust the door opn, but nothing worked.  Lorn watcehd as Darsha battled the Sith.  He yelled at I-Five and then realized he was turning on the carbon-freezing unit.  Maul was impressed with the change in Assant’s power with The Force.  But he pressed the attack and toyed with her.  Both of them knew she was going to die.  The battle betweent the Sith and Jedi raged on.  The further out that Darsha reached with The Force, the harder Darth Maul battled her.  Then she found what she thought was her chance.  We then switch back to I-Five and Lorn Pavan that are still trapped.  I-Five continues to try and carbon-freeze the two of them.  In the meantime, Pavan aims the blaster at the door, till I-Five reminds hi that it’s magnetically sealed and that would kill them both.  I-Five reminds Pavan that Assant is sacrificing her life for them.  I-Five coaxes Pavan into the carbon freezing chamber and they being the process of going into a deep carbon-induced sleep.