‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 27

Well, today was one of those days that I feel like I really accomplished something.  Somethings on many different levels.  I got a lot of school work done.  Why?  Well, we were told to give our students a survey in class today.  The survey was supposed to take a total of fifteen minutes, but considering the survey had seventy-five questions and required the students to bubble in their names, etc., the survey took up all forty-five minutes of the period.  So much for that instructional day!  So, while my students worked on the surveys, I managed to get a lot paperwork done and get things set up for my substitutes over the next few days.  I also got a chance ot finish my notes on “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter”.  I have that book reviewed and finished now and am now onto my next book.  I finally got ahead of the blog again.  YEAH!!  Anyway, I also managed to turn in my MYP unit and get all sorts of copying done that needed to be finished.  I feel very fulfilled.  I got my bandshirt today for tommorrow’s trip and it looks totally cool.  I can’t wait for the trip tommorrow.  I hope the kids perform well and get good marks.  I know they feel better about themselves when they do.  Besides, they’ve worked hard this year and deserve a good ending to the year.

I came home and Heather and I talked about the day.  We realized that for the first time in a LONG time, we had nothing going on outside the house.  Holy cow, we had time to ourselves!  We didn’t even know what to do with ourselves.  We decided to go out to eat dinner to celebrate Ruth’s birthday since we couldn’t do it on her real birthday.  We went to Applebees since Ruth got a free meal from them for her birthday and Heather and I had a gift certificate from the staff of our musical this year as a gift.  I think our meal cost us a total of $10 and that was with drinks and an appetizer.  Not bad!  Anyway, we came home and I tried to work on a students trumpet that has been having problems with his instrument tubes not moving.  I couldn’t figure out why.  I was using the torch to “expand” the tubing, but nothing was happening.  Then I took a flashlight and looked inside the tubing.  NOT GOOD!! Some idiot decided it would be smart to solder EVERY joint in place.  Including the tuning slides and valve caps!! CRAP!!  Nothing I could do.  There was no way to fix the instrument.  So, I think I’m going to let that student borrow my trumpet tommorrow.  That’s the only way to make sure he plays in tune.  Anyway, we went downstairs, I downloaded some music and shows onto my MP3 Player (indcluding “Always in Motion” and “Conquest of the Empire”).  I figure tommorrow’s trip will give me a chance to listen to them either on the way to the park or on the way back.  Anyway, we also took some time to watch “Numbers” and “So You Think You Can Dance”.  We got tired and decided to head to bed.  Tommorrow will be a long day and I will be gone the whole day.  With this in mind, I won’t be blogging tommorrow, but will catch up on Saturday with a blog for Friday and Saturday.  So, until then, let’s talk Star Wars

Let’s cover Chapter 27 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

Chapter 27:  Lorn, Darsha, and I-Five have finally reached the surface.  Pavan figures that there at least a few government agencies are searching for him and I-Five by now.  Darsha suggested tjeu fomd a public comm so they could contact the Jedi at the Jedi Temple.  We then find out that back in the tunnels Pavan gave I-Five some directions without Darsha’s ears being around.  I-Five suggested they move up a couple of levels to find a working comm.  Pavan wanted to get ahold of Tuden Sal without the Jedi following.  They couldn’t figure out how they were going to get up a few levels when I-Five revealed they’re being watched.  Darsha suddenly felt several people watching them and none of them were the Sith.  That’s when they saw Green Hair and members of the Raptors Gang.  They are todl they have to pay the toll for being in thier territory.  Pavan interupted Green Hair and told the Raptors to give them their money and that Green Hair was going to be their guide to the upper levels.  The Raptors attack Pavan, Assant, and I-Five.  Or at least they attempt to attack them.  The scuffle lasted only a few minutes until Pavan started confiscating credits from the bodies on the ground that were stunned.  Then he instructed Green Hair to get up and lead them up to the upper levels.  Pavan thought to himself that if I-Five could get to a comm link, I-Five could set up a meeting with Suden Tal.  He also starts to admit to himself that he likes this female Jedi.  Then Pavan speaks to Assant about why she became a Jedi.  Assant reveals she was chosen by The Force.  Pavan asked Assant if she would be angry if she were to not become a Jedi.  Assant said no and referenced the Jedi Code.  Assant let him know that she achieved her goals, even if she didn’t complete her mission.

Leave a Reply

