‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 22

Well, I stayed up late last night as always.  I should say I stayed up till late this morning because I couldn’t get myself asleep until after 1:30 a.m.  Heather and I woke up this morning around 8:30 a.m. and finished getting the house ready for Grammy and Papa’s visit.  The grandparents arrived around 10 a.m. or so and we had some time to visit.  Heather got a birthday gift of a weed popper and we set to work on the yard right away popping weeds everywhere we could go.  That was loads of fun and my dad had a chance to help out.  All I have to say about that is, “Durka, durka” (for those of you who have seen “Team America”) oh yeah, and Muhammed Jihad!  I found myself quoting that movie way too much again.  That’s the problem with good movies, they get stuck in your head.  Anyway, we took my parents over to the book fair and they got some books as well as Heather and I.  We still came in at under $20 and we got some great books.  I even got one on the history of cinema from 1894 to 2003.  That was pretty cool.  We came home and Heather took a nap while I read some of that book and went out back and cleaned off the grill for dinner.  We had chicken spiedies for dinner and then had the kids and the dog take a bath.  At that point I came downstairs and watched “Stealth” while my parents watched “Anchors Aweigh” (the original with Gene Kelley and Frank Sinatra) upstairs.  We spent some more time together and went to bed.  Heather will be home at 2 in the morning again as usual.  It always makes for a long night when she does that.

Onto Chapter 22 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

Chapter 22:  We start by following Darth Maul as he tracks his three prey.  Suddenly Maul lowers his hood and realizes he is not alone.  An electromagnetic net dropped from above, but Maul lept forward and avoided the net.  He activated his double-bladed lightsaber.  Maul killed C’thons left and right and they retreated in fear.  Maul continued to track his prey, but hoped the C’thons had finnished them off for him.  We then switch to Pavan as he contemplates the situation he is in.  He resolved that his best solution was to get on a fast ship and get off of Coruscant as fast as possible.  He decided that he and I-Five would hide out on an outer world like Tattoine.  He knew he needed a minute to talk over the options with I-Fiveand without the Jedi being around.  Then Pavan remembered a freind named Taden Sal.  He owes Pavan a favor, say like getting off the planet quickly.  I-Five reveals tht the current tunnel ends in seven meters with a large drop-off.  They get to the gap and Pavan’s worried about jumping and any dangerous creatures around.  Assant says she feels no disturbance in The Force.  Then I-Five sees a bridge made of rope and all sorts of miscellaneous objects.  They start to make their way acrossed the bridge.

Leave a Reply

