‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 18

Well, today was quite a roller coaster ride of a Sunday.  We went to church today and tried to be humble in our joy for the week.  It was kind of hard for me as I was trying to remain positive even amongst all the problems we’ve had this past week.

We got home and I decided that I wanted to watch Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade.  I still own it on laserdisc and was excited to use the laserdisc player again as I don’t often use it.  I put the disc in, but the disc wasn’t registering.  Unfortunately, the laserdisc with the movie on it is cracked and the disc won’t play.  Bummer.  Man is my day just not going well.

Then we got a phone call that could make me cry.  A friend has decided to lend us the money to get our car running again.  The friend shall remain anonymous, but it is huge for Heather and I.  We are receiving an interest free personal loan and will pay it back to our friend at $100 a month (which we can afford).  So, good news.  We will have the car towed to Croteau Transmission tomorrow and have it start to get worked on.  If all goes well, we should have the car in working order by the end of the week (with some luck).

Anyway, did some more work on the choral music for the week.  I’m really nervous about running these rehearsals.  I’m just not a choir person and I’m concerned I will let down students that I don’t even know very well.  I hope all goes well with this, this week.  I want these students to perform at the concert, but if it’s me having to lead them, then I don’t think the choir should perform.  I just don’t think I could lead the choir with less than a week’s notice about the concert.  I don’t think it’s fair on me and I don’t think it’s fair for the kids.

Anyway, time to talk about Chapter 18 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

 

Chapter 18:  We start this chapter by learning that Pavan hates all Jedi.  For as much as he hated them, he reflected on the moment and knew he needed one in order to stay alive.  As they come to a widening in the tunnel, Darsha feels the presence of others with them.  She pulls out her lightsaber and suggests they put their backs against the wall.  When from above, a net fell down on the three of them.  The net was electromagnetic charged and knocked the three of them out.

Leave a Reply

