‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 17

Today was a very busy Saturday for me.  I feel completely overwhelmed by all the choral music that I went through today.  I did most of that this morning as Ruth and Heather went out to sell Girl Scout cookies at our local grocery store.  By the way, if anyone is interested in Girl Scout cookies, let me know.  I’m to the point where I’m willing to mail them just to get my house not to look like a warehouse anymore.  Anyway, Ruth and Heather got back around 2:30 this afternoon and I went “Mother’s Day” shopping for next week.  We decided to do it early this year because Heather is working for the flower shop all of the end of next week.  I know I can say this here, because Heather NEVER reads this blog.  Ruth got Heather more containers for her spindal that has Tupperware like containers on it.  You know, the space saver one that has been on the infomercials on T.V.  We got Heather one last year and she needs some more containers for it.  Austin got Heather a cross necklace with three stud earings that match it as well.  Tara picked out for mom a ring that has a cubic zirconia center and two purple stones to circle it on the outside.  I got Heather the movie “Mr. And Mrs. Smith”.  We watched this with my brother and sister-in-law in the movie theater last year and it was one of the action films that Heather actually enjoyed and said, “we should really own that someday”.  It was hard to shop this year as my budget got cut in half again because of our money situation.

Anyway, had to get back to the house by five as we needed to eat dinner so Heather could be at work by 6:30 p.m.  I worked on choral music again tonight, then I went downstairs and spent some more time working on my Helm’s Deep set.

Okay, time to talk about Chapter 17 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

 

Chapter 17:  We start this chapter with Darsha Assant reflecting on the Jedi Code, and how Master Bondara had taught her to interpret the code.  All of this was done to grieve his death.  Assant asks how they got to being in one of the lowest parts of Coruscant.  That’s when Lorn Pavan reveals that I-Five saved their lives.  Pavan tells Assant to ask for help to get out of the rubble they’re barried under, but Assant reveals she broke the comlink.  As their talking, a transport passes creating a huge roar.  They decide to get moving and find a stairwell that leads to three tunnels.  I-Five uses his global positioning system to show which tunnel to use.  As they walk they speculate about what they saw.  They all agree the Sith is probably still alive.  I-Five points out to Pavan that they need the Jedi as he is the Sith’s main target.  They agree to keep following Assant.

Leave a Reply

