‘Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter’ – Chapter 16

Today was a really crappy, crappy, crappy day!!  I think that pretty much sums it up.  NOTHING really went right today.  I got in early this morning and found out that the choir director at our school will be out all next week (a week before the concert for the school), so I decided to help the kids out by running choir rehearsals all next week.  This is a lot of new stress that I had not really planned on.  I know I need to just do it for the kids, but it’s going to take me most of the weekend to go through all of the music and get prepared for next week.  Then I had a meeting at lunchtime with the students and not even half the choir showed up.  The part of the choir that did show up were genuinely concerned about the concert and are concerned that they don’t know the music for the concert.  I also had to try to work with the accompanist for a change in schedule that I realized that I need to change back tonight because we are having a mixed-up schedule next week.  That just didn’t go well at all.

Needless to say, I’m not sure this site will be updated very much over the next week and a half.  I’m apologizing now.  I’m even concerned about releasing Volume I, Episode #5 of TJCS.  It may be in jeopardy as I have not finished recording ANY portion of that show yet and I’m concerned that it may just not get done.  I’ll have to see.  Also, there is a new mirror site for TJCS.  It is:  http://www.ourmedia.org/user/95000.

Spent most of my free time today working on the choir music.  Then Heather came to pick me up and gave me the worst news yet.  We found out that the NYS Dept. of Education took my tax return.  The same NYS Dept. of Education that had worked out a payment arrangement with me in August and promised me they would NOT take my tax return because I worked out a payment arrangement with them.  I’m completely pissed off about this!!  Now I feel totally trapped!  Heather and I are never going to get out of Binghamton this summer and get to visit ANYONE because we can’t afford to have a car that goes any farther than Vestal at this point.

I am very down about my life tonight.  I can’t understand why I work so hard and end up twenty steps behind.  I work this hard and make less money than an active military personnel.  I have a big-screen T.V. in the house that is broken and won’t play correctly, I have a desktop computer that is getting slower and slower and worse and worse.  I can’t even get our desktop to bring up Google or Yahoo to do searches anymore.  I can’t figure out why that is happening.  On top of it all, I have a crapped out car on my front lawn and I can’t afford to pay for the insulation that I need on my house to make it energy efficient for next year AND Heather and I had to use the money we got given at the closing to put in a filter system because of the Radon in our basement on the heater and a fridge for the house this winter.  My life sucks right now!  I’m at the point where I’m ready to give up on this education thing.  I can’t seem to make enough money to just live while I’m teaching.  I’m better off being miserable and working for Coca-Cola again.  At least back then I could afford my bills and I was near my friends.  I miss Rochester!  I miss seeing and talking to Josh and Scott, I miss Nick Tahoes, and I miss being able to visit my parents and my brother at their home.  I just miss everything my life was before I moved to Montana and I feel that my life is now spiraling out of control since I’ve gotten back from Montana.  Okay, I’ll stop bitching about my life and talk about Star Wars.

Time to talk about Chapter 16 of “Darth Maul:Shadow Hunter” by Michael Reaves…..

 

Part II:  Labyrinth – Chapters 16 – 37

Characters:  Nute Gunray, Rune Haako, Daultay Dofine, Yoda, Mace Windu, Qui-Gon Jinn, Darsha Assant, Lorn Pavan, I-Five, Darth Maul, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Darth Sidious, Tuden Sal

 

Planets:  Coruscant

 
Ships:  Saak’ak, The Infiltrator
 

Chapter 16:  We start on board the Saak’ak where Gunray is told by Haako that there is news.  Gunray is still nervous about Monchar missing and has heard little from Coruscant.  Haako and Daultay Dofine enter Gunray’s quarters.  Haako lets Gunray know that their embassy has reported a Niemoidian death on Coruscant.  They are not sure if it is Monchar, but they do know there was an explosion and bounty hunter Mahwi Lihnn’s body was identified.  They all assume Monchar is dead.  Dofine is worried about what they will say to Sidious.  Gunray is concerned that there is no way to explain the situation away.  They all knew they would have to tell Sidious soon.  We then switch to the Jedi Council chambers.  Yoda enters an antechamber where Mace Windu and Qui-Gon Jinn are already seated.  Windu calls a smaller meeting to discuss the issue of the Black Sun.  They are concerned that neither Oolth, the Fandorian nor Darsha Assant have returned.  A mission that should have taken a few hours is now two days old.  They also share that Anoon Bondara is missing as well.  They are concerned that Bondara left to help Assant and did not inform them of what was going on.  They all agree to send Obi-Wan Kenobie to find both Master and Padawan.

Leave a Reply

