‘Darth Maul:Saboteur’ – Overview

Well, it was back to school today.  I was under the “crunch” with a new quarter starting today.  I was really annoyed to have to give final exams at lunch today.  I normally am not annoyed by having to give these tests out but I was amazed at the number of students who had to take make-up exams.  I have to say this quarter must have set up some kind of record for the number of make-up exams I had to give.  All well, I guess this has to be some part of my job having to give this many make-up exams.

Today we had got back to school and back to musical rehearsals.  I had to stay after school until five p.m. again today to run rehearsal.  I will really be happy by next Saturday as an extreme amount of my time will get freed up and I will have the ability to concentrate on my Star Wars projects yet again.  Isn’t that sad that I’m wanting to get through my school projects so that I can get back to concentrating on my Star Wars projects?  I want to get to my two Star Wars projects (“Catch a Falling Star”, and “Jedi Babies”) and get the backstories and ideas written down for them.  I need to finish my fan fiction of “Catch a Falling Star” and I need to start developing the process for “Jedi Babies” and start recording some concepts with my kids at home.

Okay, so now it’s onto my overall opinion of the Ebook “Darth Maul:Saboteur” by James Luceno…..

 

As far as Ebooks go, I guess it’s okay.  But then again, this is the first Ebook I have ever read, so I guess I don’t have too much experience to measure this up against.  In reality I believe this book had too many details and lost me in some of the descriptions of the details.  It was great at getting me to understand what Darth Maul and what Darth Sidious are thinking.  It’s not very often that any book goes into any great description about character’s thoughts, but this book does.  Maybe I’m too much of an action nut, but I really don’t need to know what characters are thinking.  Books intrigue me in one of two ways.  Either they have a great storyline that makes me want to keep flipping the pages OR there is a lot of action in the book that makes me picture the book being produced on a movie screen.  I may be right or I may be wrong, but that is what I look for.  This book didn’t seem to really fulfill any of those needs.  I had a really hard time “drudging” through the pages of this Ebook and really lost the point behind the story until the very end.  As a book about Darth Maul, it really disappointed me.  It didn’t do anything to further the storyline about the relationship between Darth Maul and Darth Sidious or the back story on Darth Maul.  I wanted to see more out of this character and out of this storyline.  This was one of the few James Luceno books that I have not been impressed with.  That’s why “Darth Maul:Saboteur” only got a 4 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

