‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 38

Good Friday.  The day that Christ was crucified.  I can’t help but be depressed every year on this day.  It was because of our faults and our disbelief in the Son of God that lead to Christ’s suffering.  I can’t help but wonder what would have happened if the Jews had released Christ instead of Barabbas.  Maybe our whole world would have been changed.  I know that Christ had forseen it and it had already been written in the books and the story already told, but you still wonder what if.  A lot of work got done around the house today.  I was able to get most of the kids’ rooms in order and I was able to get the basement into some assemblance of order before my parents are arriving tomorrow.  The kids worked hard and I worked hard to get things cleaned up.  Of course, I don’t think my wife will realize just how much work was put into it all, but she never seems to notice that.  I guess I expect more of an audience because I’m a musician and I live for audiences to listen and see the work I’ve done.

We went out for dinner tonight to Wendy’s and my wife rented “Saw II” for me tonight.  That was kind of cool.  It was interesting, but didn’t seem to be as interesting to me as the first “Saw” movie was.  It was almost too predictable by this point.  There was a twist at the end I didn’t expect, but I did in a way considering the other “Saw” movie had a twist at the end as well.  I do not think that this ending should warrant a “Saw III”, although it appears that they are setting it up that way.

Tonight I plan on reviewing the final chapter of our latest book, “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno.  When I am done with this, I will do my overall viewpoint on the book tomorrow night and give it a one out of ten rating based on what I thought of the book.  I will then review the E-Book:  “Darth Maul:  Saboteur” by James Luceno.  That review will be broken into three sections followed by an overall review.  So, with that in mind, time to talk about Chapter 38 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno……

 

Chapter 38 – We begin with Lord Sidious congratulating the new Viceroy, Nute Gunray, on his promotion.  Gunray is aboard the “Profiteer”.  Sidious asks if Hal Chaor has been filling their orders for battle droids, and the Neimoidians say “yes” but complain of the prices.  Sidious suggests the Trade Federation retaliate for the taxation bill passing.  He suggets invading Naboo.  The Neimoidians agree to continue serving Darth Sidious.

Leave a Reply

