‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 36

YEAH!!!  It’s finally time for what I call Easter Break and what others call “Spring Break”.  I think we need to get rid of all of this political correctiveness.  Anyway, I am so happy to be done with giving final exams today.  Of course, now I’ll have to spend the whole day tomorrow grading those finals so that I can get my report card grades in on time as well.  I’m happy to be done with this quarter, but I can’t believe we’ve gotten to the fourth quarter already.  Man, how the school year just flies by!!  It seems like it was just yesterday that we started this school year and it seems like it wasn’t that long ago that I moved my classroom (which really was only four months ago), but time seems to be flying by.

I had hopes of recording Special Edition #2 for TJCS over vacation, but looking at the time I have and the amount that I need to get done, I’m not sure that is going to happen in the time frame I would like it to.  Just be aware that Special Edition #2 may be late coming out this time around.  I have our musical happening on April 27th and 28th and I’m not sure I will have the time to get that show recorded on time.  Only time will tell.  I have yet to actually be late with a broadcast, but I guess everyone has their time when a show doesn’t get produced in the time frame they want and maybe it’s my time to be late.  All well, gotta roll with the punches on this one.

Tommorrow I plan on spending the whole day grading tests and papers and I hope to get all of my grades into the gradebook so that I can focus on relaxing for the rest of vacation.  Friday I plan on spending most of the day cleaning the house.  My parents are arriving on Saturday and our house looks like a train crashed into it and dumped all of it’s materials over the floors of our rooms.  I suppose it’s time for some spring cleaning around here.

Okay, onto our discussion of Chapter 36 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno…..

 

Chapter 36 – This chapter takes place in the chambers of the Supreme Court.  During the hearing it is revealed that gold ingots were moved through Valorum’s secret account on Eriadu.  They also note the amount equals the amount the Trade Federation lost at Dorvalla.  Then we go to Taa’s quarters there he reveals to other Senators that they know about Valorum’s indiscretions, but wanted to see the taxation of trade routes passed in the Senate first.  Taa proposes they nominate Palpatine Vice Chancellor in hopes of installing him as Chancellor once Valorum is removed.

Leave a Reply

