‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 32

Okay, this was a buisy and lazy Saturday all rolled into one.  I slept in until 10 a.m. which I haven’t done on a Saturday in months.  My kids actually did the same thing too, which means they were as tired as Heather and I have been as well.  I got up, came downstairs and started to grade papers.  Three hours later, I finally got caught up on my grade book and  workbook grades.  I just seem to be forever behind in this work.

I had a chance to relax a little today as well, so I decided to break open a little more “Star Wars Legos”.  Okay, I knew I would like the game, but it got addicting after a little while.  I lost control of time and lost several hours to the game.  But, it’s fun to play.  Makes me want to beat the whole game and get everything I can out of the game.  Sounds like a lot of fun to me!

Well, my generally lazy day relaxed me enough.  It’s hard to believe that Easter is almost a week away.  Heather and I are trying to figure out what we can afford to give the kids this year.  We also have decided that we don’t just want to give them toys for Easter.  It’s a major religious holiday for us, so we want to do something that would impact them in a religious way.  It’s something we’ve decided that we need to think about and come up with a plan.

Okay, onto Chapter 32 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno…..


Chapter 32 – We start with Obi-Wan informing Tiin that the droids are the assassins.  There is confusion, but the Jedi decide not to create panic as this may activate the lead droid.  We switch to Qui-Gon, Cohl, and Boiny trying to get into the room with the media members.  Qui-Gon destroys the lock, enters the room, and kills Havac’s two bodyguards by deflecting their own shots back at them.  Qui-Gon asks where the remote is and Havac tells them that the sniper on the walkway has it.  A human then goes to Nute Gunray and removes him and Lott Dod from the Trade Federation box.

Leave a Reply

