‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 29

I got a lot accomplished this morning.  I had so much paperwork to catch up on at school.  Everyone at school thinks I’m so organized and I am never completely satisfied with my organizational skills.  I got my “Who’s Who” form filled out today and then I decided to fill out a form to participate in a STETS (Southern Tier Eductional Technology Showcase) program about Podcasting.  That’s right, I’m going to talk about Podcasting with other educators and how it could benefit them in the classroom.  AND, I’m going to get paid for doing it.  Pretty cool deal!  Anyway, I also filled out a form about the lawsuit against Microsoft.  I’m going to partake in the class action settlement and should get back about $60 for computer equipment.  I can’t believe how many versions of Windows and Microsoft Office I have bought in the last ten years!  It simply astounds me.  So, needless to say, a lot of paperwork got done at work today.

Tonight was a long night as far as work was concerned.  I didn’t have a break after lunch at all because I had an eighth period study hall.  Which means I had students for class or study hall all afternoon long (didn’t even get a chance to pee).  Then I had play rehearsal and I even had to excuse myself to go use the restroom.  We got done with play rehearsal and I stuck around to help our director put up the set.  So, the set is at least up and we can start to work on dressing it up.  I hope this will make the situation that much more serious for the students in the cast.

I got home at 8:15 p.m. and just crashed.  I got just enough time to post this blog and eat some dinner and crash from the day.  Tomorrow is not any easier because I have play rehearsal again, then church choir rehearsal for Palm Sunday this Sunday and then SMASH rehearsal.  Then Friday, I have my brother coming after I have play rehearsal and they’re spending some time with us tomorrow night and I’ll be exhausted again.  All well, such is my buisy life.  I can’t wait till I have a four-day weekend next weekend even with people coming to visit.  It’s family and it never seems to be a bother when family comes to visit.  I simply have fun when they are here.  Plus, I usually relax when I have company around instead of doing a whole bunch of work around the house.

Okay, onto Chapter 29 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno…..


Chapter 29 – We start this chapter following Lope and the four other mercenaries getting ready for the arrival of Valorum.  They are stationed on the rooftop and get spotted by a hover patrol.  We switch angles on this story now to the Jedi’s point of view.  Qui-Gon, Ki-Adi-Mundi, and Obi-Wan are in the lead airspeeder in Valorum’s motorcade.  During their trip to the summit, they get “missile locked” and dodge a missile launched at their airspeeder.  They find six targets heading south in Mimetic suits.  The Jedi set down on a roof and engage the terrorists with help from some judicials.  They capture the six terrorists and Qui-Gon asks Obi-Wan to help him because he senses this is only the beginning. 

 

Leave a Reply

