‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 24

Well, today went a little easier, but has made my Monday more difficult.  I wasn’t able to have my tech rehearsal today because too many of my student couldn’t make it.  It kind of worked out for my family though because we have a lot of work to do for the weekend.

I AM ALIVE!!! I AM ALIVE!!!!  Well, at least according to the banking system I am!  I went to our bank today and actually signed papers to put my name on our checking account.  It’s about frickin’ time!!  I have been dealing with this issue since last year and it is finally resolved!  We will get my name on the account, we got things set up for direct deposit of my money AND we will finally get debit cards.  See, I guess it pays to rip someone a new one.  NOW I exist according to the “money world”.

My in-laws are coming this weekend and Heather and I need to get the house ready and organized.  My father-in-law (the amazing carpenter) is going to finnish putting in a closet in between Tara and Ruth’s rooms.  It will be nice for the project to be done but will also be hard because now it means that we have two more rooms that will have to be painted.  Man, it’s tough being a homeowner period.  I knew it wouldn’t be easy, but I thought I may get a month’s break here or there.  Guess I was wrong.

Some positives though.  Tonight, I’m releasing “The Jedi Council Speaks” #4.  I’m really excited about this release.  I have two interviews that I did over the phone on this episode.  One with Andrew Bettis of “Star Wars:  In The Beginning”, and another with Dustin Roberts who is running for Star Wars Fan Club President.  It was exciting to do interviews and I can see how it can get addicting for podcasters/radio show hosts.  I definetly want to do more of those.  So, head on over to http://www.treborgahkor/podomatic.com tonight and check it out.  If you can’t get the show (we’ve been having serious bandwidth issues over there), then head to http://www.ourmedia.org/user/64604.  That site will always be active.  I’m pretty proud of this show and I hope all of you like it.

Okay, onto talking about Chapter 24 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno……


Chapter 24 – At the beginning of this chapter, we follow Boiny, Rella, Cohl, and Lope landed on a Corellian freighter.  The inspection team from Eriadu get knocked out when they land and Cohl’s team use the uniforms of the members.  They leave the chief of the team alive and transfer equipment to the customs building where Cohl has team members to secure the equipment.  They sneak onto the planet by putting members of the crew in canisters in hoversleds.  Havac was waiting in the customs building and Cohl and Havac leave to talk on their own.

Leave a Reply

