‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 23

Play rehearsal went very well today.  We were able to start putting together the sound system.  We at least got all of the equipment out into the auditorium, which in and of itself can be quite a chore.  We were also able to run the cable snake and start getting a general idea of how we will set up the sound.  What makes this hard right now is the fact that the set is not up yet.  Normally, the set for the musical is already up and I’m already doing light alterations.  That is not the case yet and I’m concerned we are going to be cutting it close to get the lighting set up and ready to go.  I’m also hoping that I can get ahold of someone that can get me a spotlight (rented or otherwise).  We’ve never had one at our school and we should have one.

It was a tough night.  I got done with play rehearsal and then went to SMASH and didn’t get home until after 9 p.m.  It just makes for an extremely long day.  I feel as though I barely had time to even pee much less teach and do my job to the best of my ability.  I’m so exhausted that I haven’t even begun to think about the weekend yet, even though it starts tomorrow.
I am supposed to have Ruth and Tara do some recording for Jeff Roney this weekend, but I’m not sure if I’m going to get it done by then.  I may have to postpone that idea until next weekend when we will be here by ourselves.  That, I believe may be our only hope for getting our audition for Roney’s “Voices” audio drama done for him.  Jeff, if you’re reading this, I’m extremely sorry but the next month is completely chaotic for us.

Okay, onto my review of Chapter 23 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno…..


Chapter 23 – We start this chapter with the Jedi Knights from Asmeru along with Cindar using “The Hawk Bat” to land on Karfeddion.  Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon talk about Cindar while they are landing on Karfeddion and Qui-Gon says that he doesn’t trust Cindar, either, but they need to start somewhere.  When they land, Qui-Gon acts as a member of the Nebula Front and finds out that Cohl was in a bar on this planet, hired members for a team.  Then Cindar reveals himself and informs the Jedi that they weren’t supposed to find out that info.  A small fight ensues and Cindar is shot with a ricochet from a blaster.  Then Qui-Gon and the Jedi decide to race Cohl to Eriadu on “The Hawk Bat”.  Then we switch scenes to  the Jedi Council again, where Yoda and the others find out Qui-Gon is leaving Karfeddion and heading for Eriadu.

Leave a Reply

