‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 19

I am SO tired today!! I stayed up late last night and into this morning to make sure that I get our Firefox commercial edited and in.  It’s done and over with.  I didn’t get to bed until 1:30 a.m. this morning.  Of course it didn’t help that Heather worked until 2 a.m. and I can’t get to sleep until she joins me in bed, but I seem to talk about this all the time!

Well, today I recorded the “Cantina News” segment of TJCS #4 and it looks like I will be able to keep the show in under two hours like I’ve always wanted to do.  I’m really excited to get this episode out as my first phone interview is in this episode and I think it turned out really well.  I also got a chance to play “Star Wars Legos” for the PS2 with my son for a little while today which was nice.

I didn’t get any grading done like I intended for the weekend, but I’ll have a chance to catch up on grading over the next week or two.  The next month is going to be insane!  We are starting “musical month”, and this year we’re doing “Aladdin, Jr.” and it seems to be going well.  I have quite the crew for the show and I should be able to take the technical side to the next level.  But, starting Monday I will be at school until 5 p.m. every night, which makes it really hard on Heather and I as we are dealing with one car over the next month.  All, well, this is all a test from God over patience for me.  I hope I’m patient enough to deal with it.

Anway, onto the real reason you’re all here, time to talk about Chapter 19 in “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno…..


Chapter 19 – In this chapter, we start with “The Prominence” and “The Ecliptic” are crashing on planet Asmeru.  “The Ecliptic” is destroyed in the foray.  The Jedi are taken capture by members of the Nebula Front.  their hope is to cancel the summit on Eriadu for exchange of the Jedi’s lives.  The Jedi, while captured, come up with a plan to attempt to escape the planet using some tunnels under the temple  and city where they are being held.  As they approach the ships that they plan on escaping on, they are caught by a Bith that offers the truth.  We end the chapter with seven lightsaber blades being ignited.

Leave a Reply

