‘Cloak of Deception’ – Chapter 16

I can’t wait for this weekend!  Not because it’s necesarily the weekend, but because I’m hoping my life will actually slow down for the weekend.  It was a buisy day at work and it was a buisy day after work and around the house as well.

I had my last Visual Communicator class today for a while and I was very excited about my final project.  I worked on making a fake commercial for TJCS.  I tried to download it onto my OurMedia page, but after much frustration, it appears it won’t make it on there.  I’ll try again tommorrow to get it onto the page.  It’s actually really frustrating.  It can be just as frustrating trying to get any of my audio posts onto my page as well.  I may have to consider another source to host my show other than OurMedia.  I really wish I could find a site that would host my show that is hassle free.  Scott or Josh, any suggestions?

I’m really excited about taping the concert tommorrow at lunch using “Digital Blue”.  It should come out pretty good and I hope it won’t take too long to get that concert onto the web for parents to see at some point as well.  It should be real interesting to see it all work out.

Okay, onto the real reason you’re all here.  Time to talk about Chapter 16 of “Cloak of Deception” by James Luceno….


Chapter 16 – We spend this chapter in the Jedi Temple.  Obi-Wan and Qui-Gon are talking about the upcoming summit, when Jedi Master Joruus C’Baoth enters the room and says that Qui-Gon would be at home on Naboo.  Adi Gallia lets Qui-Gon and Obi-Wan know that the Jedi Council is ready to see them.  Depa Billaba, Eeth Koth, Yarael Poof, Adi Gallia, Oppo Rancisis, Even Piell, Yaddle, Saesee Tiin, Ki Adi Mundi, Yoda, Mace Windu, and Plo Koon were the Jedi Masters that sat on the Council.  Yoda asks Qui-Gon to shed some light on the attempt on Valorum’s life.  Qui-Gon points out that the Nebula Front would gain nothing by killing Valorum, as he finally took a stand against the Trade Federation.  He believes there is more behing the attempt on Valourm’s life.  We then switch scenes to following Captain Cohl in “The Hawk Bat” as he is being chased by the Judicial Department.  Rella informs Cohl that she wants out of the Nebula Front as they make the jump to Hyperspace to escape.

Leave a Reply

