Kit Fisto

Okay, so I’ll be honest with everyone, it was a REALLY slow day around the Crissman household.  I came downstairs to finnish working on writing show notes for the Special Edition for TJCS and I decided while I was down here to finnish prepping my final set of Lord of the Rings Miniatures to paint.  It’s exciting and depressing at the same time.  It’s exciting because I have never finnished painting my miniatures since I started this game over two years ago.  It’s exciting and fun to paint the miniatures and put all of the detail I put into them.  However, at the same time it’s depressing because it’s what I do while watching T.V. at night and if I finnish it, I don’t know what I’ll do with myself while watching T.V, because I can’t really just sit still and only do one thing.

Anyway, I had planned on taping the last segments of the Special Edition, but I didn’t get to it because Heather showed up home early from work and she decided that we needed to go shopping for groceries.  The positive for this was the fact that we got a chance to go to Barnes And Nobles and pick up my next book in Star Wars chronological order, which is “Shatterpoint”.  I am on the verge of being finnished with “The Approaching Storm”.  Of course, with the release of Zahn’s new book, “Outbound Flight”, I’m already going out of order, technically!  Oh well, can’t win em all.

Okay tonight’s Star Wars blog will be short and sweet as I talk about Kit Fisto’s role in Revenge of the Sith.  As many of you know, he’s my favorite Jedi Knight, so here’s my opinion…..

Kit Fisto:  ********* (9)


Okay, I was so looking forward to Kit Fisto’s role in The Revenge of the Sith.  I knew he would play a huge role in the movie as I had heard rumors that he would be one of the Jedi trying to arrest Darth Sidious.  His role in this movie was pretty much limited to that short portion of the screen time.  But I’ll be honest, my favorite Jedi Knight went down in a bitch way and I hate how George Lucas wrote out my favorite Star Wars character.  Fisto shows up with some other Jedi, including Mace Windu to arrest Palpatine for being the Sith that the Jedi have been looking for.  Of course he was also being arrested for abusing the power of the Chancellor.  In the process we see the Sith go to work and start to attack the Jedi.  Two Jedi Knights go down almost immediately.  Then Kit, Mace and the Sith Lord battle it out for a time.  Then in the middle of this three-way fight Kit goes down like a bitch with one swing of the Sith Lord’s lightsaber swings.  I just hate how he went down, but love my favorite character anyway.  So, with that in mind, I have to give Kit Fisto a:

Kit Fisto:  ********* (9)

Leave a Reply

