I’m Back Baby!

Okay, today’s blog will have nothing to do with Star Wars and I apologize, I just feel I owe my fans a justification out there.  Okay, first off, sorry to my friends that have been getting emails about site updates and do not wish to receive them.  If you are receiving these emails and do not wish to, simply respond by emailing a reply titled “Take me off the list”.  Second, I owe a HUGE apology to all of my fans out there.  I have been offline with my blog for over a week now without an explanation.  I apologize.  My Internet connection has been offline up until now and was creating problems for me at my home. 


Okay, today’s blog will have nothing to do with Star Wars and I apologize, I just feel I owe my fans a justification out there.  Okay, first off, sorry to my friends that have been getting emails about site updates and do not wish to receive them.  If you are receiving these emails and do not wish to, simply respond by emailing a reply titled “Take me off the list”.  Second, I owe a HUGE apology to all of my fans out there.  I have been offline with my blog for over a week now without an explanation.  I apologize.  My Internet connection has been offline up until now and was creating problems for me at my home.  It affected both my laptop and desktop and found out my router got fried by a lightning storm.  Fortunately, my router was still under warranty and I have had a replacement sent and I am now set up and underway.  For friends and family, the house “thing” still goes on.  My wife and I are very frustrated with our mortgage company.  Our normal mortgage agent went on vacation for a month and basically left us in a lurch with no information on what the mortgage company needs.  For the past two weeks our account has been passed among six different representatives that all don’t seem to understand where we are.  From what we can gather from the company, the Appraisal went fine and we are now waiting for whatever paperwork they need next for the “letter of confirmation”, which means the house will be bought by our mortgage company.  My wife and I agree that we just want all of this to be done and be into our new house.  We keep trying to remind ourselves that we are doing this for a better purpose.

The good news for you Star Wars fans is that I have tested a broadcast of “The Jedi Council Speaks” podcast and the test went great!  This will definetly get me on my way for our first podcast to happen sometime in late August.  If any of you know a good webhosting site for podcasts, please let me know.  Otherwise, tommorrow will be on with Star Wars information.

Leave a Reply

